Inanda 'C' Community Health Centre

Inanda C Community Health Centre is situated at Ethekwini Health District, North subdistrict. It serves mainly the communities that live in the Newtown C, Ezimangweni, Bhambayi, hlungwane and Mzomusha with a population of 95 060.

Inanda C CHC is undergoing a major infrastructural upgrade and alterations which started at the beginning of 2012 should be complete at the beginning of 2014. During this construction phase we will at times experience interruptions with our communication lines i.e. Telephone, Fax and Internet. We would like to advise everyone that should you experience problems getting through you may call the following people:

PRO: Miss Nonsikelelo Xulu on (061)6982 787 or CEO: Dr. S C V Mncwango (082)412 6040. The landline to be used to call the clinic is (031)510 0455 as we currently do not have a switchboard line. Inconveniences are regretted, The Senior Management Team of Inanda C Community Health Care Centre.

Inanda ‘C’ Community Health Centre Management Team


Dr SCV Mncwango :C.E.O & Medical Manager


Mrs BP Ndlovu : Nursing Manager


Mr SM Ponnan : Finance Manager


Ms NJ Chili : Systems Manager


Mr.M Cele : Human Resources Manager

Contact Details

Telephone : +27 (0) 31 519 0455

Fax : +27 (0) 31 519 0460


P/Bag X04 Phoenix 4340

C135 Inanda Newtonship


To achieve optimal health and improve the quality of life for all persons living at Inanda and surrounding areas.


To provide sustainable, coordinated, comprehensive and an integrated quality primary health care through the district health system.

Core Value

  • Commitment to performance
  • Courage to learn, change and innovative
  • Open communication, Transparency consultation
  • Trust built on trust, integrity and reconciliation

  • Visiting Hours

    Monday to Sunday

    10h00am - 18h00pm


    Quick Links

    This page last edited on 01 February, 2021

    The materials on this website may be copied for non-commercial use as long as our copyright notice and website address are included.

    Copyright 2014 - All Rights Reserved - KwaZulu-Natal Department of Health

    Disclaimer Website by KZN Department of Health