Home   Index   Search   Contact Us


Telephone: (033) 897 1000
Email:  henry.dlamini@kznhealth.gov.za
Postal Address: P/bag X9124 Pietermaritzburg 3200
Physical Address: 171 Hoosen Haffajee ( former Berg) Street, Pietermaritzburg

Senior Management Team

  • Miss N.M. Zuma-Mkhonza : District Manager
  • Mr S Khumalo : Finance Manager

Motto: We exist to serve you, our client, with a smile

Vision: Better health, Better life through Courage and Excellence

Community Health Centres in uMgungundlovu district

  • Bruntville CHC (Mpofana)
  • East Boom CHC (Umsunduzi)
  • Embo CHC (Mkhamabtini)
  • Imbalenhle CHC (Imbali)

    Hospitals in uMgungundlovu district

  • Appelsbosch hospital (District)
  • Edendale hospital (District-Regional)
  • Doris Goodwin hospital (Specialised TB)
  • Fort Napier hospital (Specialised Psychiatric)
  • Grey's hospital (Regional Tertiary)
  • Northdale hospital (District)
  • Richmond hospital (Specialised TB)
  • Townhill hospital (Specialised Psychiatric)
  • Umgeni hospital (Specialised Psychiatric)
  • The Umgungundlovu Health District has a population of 995 303 (DHIS Estimate July 2007) and comprises seven local authority areas. The District has 48 fixed clinics,12, mobile clinics, 4 community health centres and 9 hospitals.Map of uMgungundlovu District



    District Events    

    District Newsletter    

    Site last edited on 13 August, 2015 

    KZN Department of Health

    The materials on this website may be copied for non-commercial use as long as our copyright notice and website address are included.
    Copyright KwaZulu-Natal Department of Health, 2001

     | Disclaimer